Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Satuit Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Thornell about 15 hours ago

Broiled Scallops

I have tried them all, but the broiled scallops are one of my top ten! I have been dining here since the 90s and love the food, the waitstaff, and the feeling that I am in Cheers. They might not know my name, but they greet me like I am an old friend every time. Thank you Satuit, for your hospitality and wonderful meals.

Judith 2 days ago

Seafood Trio

Huge serving & VERY SCRUMPCIOUS ...!!!👋😀

Heidihcdesign 3 days ago

Caesar Salad

Fabulous caesar salad with grilled shrimp. Nice large portion and terrific, hot shrimp

Anna 3 days ago

Pepperoni

Best pizza I have had in a while! The food comes out in no time, never had a bad meal!

Joanpowers29 5 days ago

Tavern Fried Half & Half

My favorite dish. Love their sea food.

Jojo453 14 days ago

Broiled Seafood Platter

I get this every time I go to Satuit Tavern. It's the best broiled seafood platter around! Generous portion of seafood and the sides are delicious!

Josht138 24 days ago

Baked Stuffed Sole

Favorite go to dish. Always fresh and great portions. The seafood stuffing is well seasoned and really gives the meal a fulfilling taste. Will continue to travel almost an hour to dine at the Satuit tavern.

Jte1228 24 days ago

Our Famous Marinated Steak Tips

We love the steak tips and it has become the standard treat in our house to celebrate the end of a particularly long week at work! They never disappoint!

Virtualdesign4u about 1 month ago

Broiled Scallops

My husband and I just moved to Scituate and heard they had the best steak tips. So true and we have been back several times and every dish is delish..especially the scallops! The wait staff is friendly and helpful. Overall a great night out with a night cap or dessert (key lime pie is divine) too!!

Kellier24 about 1 month ago

Grilled Honey Chicken Salad

This is one of the best salads. Always fresh, and always enough for two meals. A must try!!

Ranahan about 1 month ago

Broiled Scallops

The scallops are just amazing! Cooked perfectly and big sea scallops - my sons loves to share the dinner plate with me !

Shivburke27 about 1 month ago

Shrimp, Broccoli and Penne

This is the best shrimp broccoli penne I have ever had. The shrimp is fresh and seared perfectly, the sauce is lemony and garlicy without overkill on the garlic. Simply amazing!! Also, their pizza is by far my favorite in scituate. Best crust ever!! And they come as an individual size so you can buy multiple of different kinds

Paula about 2 months ago

Broiled Seafood Platter

Great seafood platter. Broiled to perfection and a hearty portion. So many wonderful choices. Something for everyone. Comfortable and friendly dining. Wish I lived closer, I would be a be a regular. Worth the drive.

Fmulv2025 about 2 months ago

Baked Stuffed Shrimp

Clean, family friendly, menu offers something for everyone from seafood to pizza. Food is delicious served piping hot. Great service and reasonably priced. Plenty of free parking. Definitely one of our favorite"go to" restaurants.

Dmaillouxm about 2 months ago

Any Two Combinations

excellent and always consistent!!!

Soccerpapa4 2 months ago

Coconut Fried Shrimp

This is my favorite and love all Satuit Tavern and we love the pizza also and seafood!

Pauld225 2 months ago

Fisherman's Platter

When it's our kids birthday they always pick the Satuit Tavern. I always get the fisherman's platter and the clam chowder. The seafood is perfectly cooked, with a huge portions. The fries are crunchy and delicious. My wife and kids always pick of my plate The clam chowder is the best I ever had. Thick hearty with plenty of clams.

Oysterfarmmusic 2 months ago

Broiled Seafood Platter

For years I went with the fried seafood and absolutely loved it but now I'm more into the broiled. The crumbs are delicious. The seafood so fresh and the variety is perfect. There's something for everyone here.

Jojo04749 2 months ago

Cheese

We love the pizza here! Bar pizza at its best

Jkmcmellen 2 months ago

Our Famous Marinated Steak Tips

Have never had a bad meal here dine in and take out Pizzas and buffalo fingers are also great!

Stacisstitchesskeins about 16 hours ago

Tavern Fried Oysters

There's nothing better than Satuit Taverns Fried Oysters. They are always so tender and fresh never overcooked. It is by far my favorite of all their fried dishes.

Cathynichuaig 3 days ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Delicious!

Pjc33 3 days ago

Broiled Seafood Platter

Even their take out is fantastic. Dinner was excellent and plenty of it. Seafood was fresh and delicious.

Rlorrain2012 3 days ago

Caesar Salad

Amazing food all around! The Caesar salad was great

Gls26 5 days ago

Anchovy

The seafood dinner that I had tonight was superb. Very tasty. It was all so fresh and delicious. During these Fragile days and separation issues. The friendliness of the desk staff when I arrived to pick up my meal just seemed like was normal Thank you Gretchen Sheets

Bolo3477 17 days ago

Baked Stuffed Scallops

This dish is amazing and delicious!

Debreilly82 24 days ago

BBQ Chicken

Love the BBQ Chix sand! Delicious and you get great portions at Satuit Tavern.

Rachael 28 days ago

Broiled Seafood Platter

My go to favorite at the tavern. The seafood is always perfectly cooked and delicious.

Christine700 about 1 month ago

Herb Encrusted Salmon Salad

Salmon salad is my go to! So so good, Healthy but also seems like an indulgence. Chicken Caesar salad is a close second!

Marylyons21 about 1 month ago

Fried Clam Roll

Clam rolls are alway good.

Katiegraceneil about 1 month ago

Chicken, Broccoli & Penne

The best chicken broccoli penne i've ever had! This is my go to meal at the Satuit and it never disappoints. The food here is always constantly great and the portions are huge!! Highly recommend

Elizabethfcrowley about 1 month ago

Baked Stuffed Sole

Love the ambience. Amazing is all I can say about the food. Baked stuffed sole is my favorite. Three generous pieces with homemade stuffing! I always end up bringing the last piece home. I might add the fries and those onion rings are to die for. Betteboo

Chandabowes about 2 months ago

Prime Rib

Best Prime Rib around the South Shore!! Also any other Entrée or appetizer is terrific. Staff is excellent, if I could give 10 stars I would!

Rkerfien about 2 months ago

Fried Fish

Excellent dish, worth every calorie!! Can't wait to order again next time I go, which will be soon!

Mary 2 months ago

Marinated Grilled Jumbo Shrimp

Best shrimp in town! Best chicken fingers! Best steak tips! Great specials! Awesome servers!

M 2 months ago

Broiled Seafood Platter

I grew up in Scituate and have visited Satuit MANY times. Never have been disappointed. Only thing that changed was my mature palate which changed my love for Satuit from their pizza and chicken fingers to their unreal fresh seafood and chowder. I brought my husband here for the first time a few weeks ago and all the nostalgia came back with my first bite. He was blown away by the chowder and broiled seafood platter! Portions are great, and the quality is even better. The staff is always friendly. He demands this be our stop every time we're in town.

Lmvtdv 2 months ago

Baked Stuffed Sole

The Satuit Tavern has become a regular part of our lives over the past 20+ years, not only because of the great food, but also the terrific staff, waitresses and bartenders, all hardworking and friendly!!! There are a few people who come to stay with us every summer and every year they insist on a trip to the Tavern and in all cases the Seafood Trio is the best seller!! Because its just too much food for me, I very typically get their homdmade soup! I love that you now have a website!

Mevecc 2 months ago

Broiled Seafood Platter

Delicious! Everything on the broiled seafood platter was delicious but the haddock was out of this world good! Family friendly and the staff is great! Also the clam chowder is a great starter!

Leigh 2 months ago

Tavern Rump Steak

I have been to Satuit numerous times and I have tried many dishes but my go to is always the rump steak! It's always cooked perfectly and has such a juicy and delicious flavor. It comes with the potato and veg of the day, which changes each week, and is always satisfying. Definitely recommend!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA